The 7 Hermetic Principles

The 7 Hermetic Principles
The Kybalion

“The Principles of Truth are Seven; he who knows these, understandingly, possesses the Magic Key before whose touch all the Doors of the Temple fly open.”  -The Kybalion

14-The 7 Hermetic Principles

“The Universe Exists By Virtue Of These Laws Which Form Its Framework And Which Hold It Together.”

I. The Principle of MENTALISM
«THE ALL is MIND; The Universe is Mental

«As above, so below; as below, so above

III. The Principle of VIBRATION
«Nothing rests; everything moves; everything vibrates

IV. The Principle of POLARITY
«Everything is Dual; everything has poles; everything has its pair of opposites like and unlike are the same; opposites are identical in nature, but different in degree; extremes meet; all truths are but half-truths; all paradoxes may be reconciled

V. The Principle of RHYTHM
«Everything flows, out and in; everything has its tides; all things rise and fall; the pendulum-swing manifests in everything; the measure of the swing to the right is the measure of the swing to the left; rhythm compensates

VI. The Principle of CAUSE AND EFFECT
«Every Cause has its Effect; every Effect has its Cause; everything happens according to Law; Chance is but a name for Law not recognized; there are many planes of causation, but nothing escapes the Law

VII. The Principle of GENDER
«Gender is in everything; everything has its Masculine and Feminine Principles; Gender manifests on all planes


The 7 Hermetic Principles

The 7 Hermetic Principles (summary)